We are a Gaming Clan transitioning from PS3 to the PS4 platform, based in USA EST. (-5GM)
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistLog in

Share | 
 

 No reviews yet??

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
STP_Captain_Slow
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
avatar

Number of posts : 2263
Age : 30
Location : Newcastle, England
Registration date : 2008-02-11

PostSubject: No reviews yet??   Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:11 am

I no Shane is across on the good side of the pond but that doesn't mean the rest of you get time off Very Happy

Just checked my rental list and i should have it when i get home, shame i'm out tonight but i've got all weekend!!

_________________
[STP] MART1N_NUFC
KZ2: General - top 1% for week Wohooo
CoD4: Prestige Level 10 Rank 55
Gold Guns: Uzi (no cage matches)
CoD5: Prestige Level 0 Rank 50
Zombies: 20 Rounds

Trophies: Bronze 143 - Silver 32 - Gold 7 - Platinum 0 (Yet)

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shamos98
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
avatar

Number of posts : 1550
Age : 53
Location : Nantucket, MA
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: No reviews yet??   Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:30 am

I'll try to let you know once I get settled in here. Yesterday was a long day getting home.

_________________
Shane
AKA STP_SGM_Plumley

"Any of you sum bitches calls me Grandpa.... I'll kill ya..." Sam Elliott in "We Were Soldiers"


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.madaketmarine.com/
Shamos98
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
avatar

Number of posts : 1550
Age : 53
Location : Nantucket, MA
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: No reviews yet??   Sat Oct 29, 2011 8:55 am

Okay first impressions, I played some of the campaign and I have to say that it's pretty amazing what they have done with the game. The bar has been raised on gaming with that one.

I've played about 2 hours of mp and have to say it goes far better with a group that works together, randoms just going for kills don't help anyone but themselves. Graphics are good, weapons behave like they should, you can blow up everything that you see (my favorite part Wink ) Overall I'm liking it a lot.

Positive changes from BC2.... pick your server, voip for squad or team, spotting only as long as the spotter can see the target.

The negatives so far. Occasional "rubber band" lag, I think I got that in 2 of 16 games. Change servers. Mics occasionally broke up but it seemed to sort itself out in the game.

I'll try to record a couple of games today and post them on my YouTube account for people thinking about it but still unsure. Decide for yourself.

_________________
Shane
AKA STP_SGM_Plumley

"Any of you sum bitches calls me Grandpa.... I'll kill ya..." Sam Elliott in "We Were Soldiers"


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.madaketmarine.com/
Shamos98
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
avatar

Number of posts : 1550
Age : 53
Location : Nantucket, MA
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: No reviews yet??   Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:26 am

As promised. Here's one game of Rush. Sorry but you get to see what I do best, die a lot. Very Happy

_________________
Shane
AKA STP_SGM_Plumley

"Any of you sum bitches calls me Grandpa.... I'll kill ya..." Sam Elliott in "We Were Soldiers"


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.madaketmarine.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: No reviews yet??   

Back to top Go down
 
No reviews yet??
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Codex: Orks review from Dakka Dakka
» Victories of the Space Marines
» Cliffbee.com
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Gears of War 3 Reviews...

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Special Tactics Protocol [STP] :: BATTLEFIELD :: BATTLEFIELD 3-
Jump to: